New Music Monday – Week 13 2018

Please share:

Welcome to Fängeist #MusicMonday, an interactive curated list new albums, new EPs, new tracks, new videos…basically what we’re listening to at Fängeist that has been newly released. This weeks Music Monday Featured albums cross many different genres that include Folk, Jazz, Latino, Indie Rock and Alt-rock. Check out new music from Wynton Marsalis Septet, Dom Flemons, Hiss Golden Messenger, Orquesta Akokán, Jack White, Guided By Voices and new videos from Vulfpeck.

Wynton Marsalis Septet - United We Swing


United We Swing- Wynton Marsalis Septet with lots of people. Seems a culling of live performances from Lincoln Center Galas. Features Blind Boys of Alabama, Bob Dylan, Ray Charles, Eric Clapton, Audra McDonald, Willie Nelson, John Mayer, Lyle Lovett, Natalie Merchant, John Legend, James Taylor, Lenny Kravitz, Jimmy Buffett, Carrie Smith, Susan Tedeschi & Derek Trucks. So yeah, I’ll give it a listen today.

Don Flemons - Black Cowboys

DON FLEMONS “Black Cowboys”

Dom Flemons ” Black Cowboys” new album is one to listen to if you dig seriously old-school folk music (formerly a founding member of Carolina Chocolate Drops with Rhiannon Giddens) and Cavern of Anti-Matter for your deep elecrto-ambient instrumental groove music needs.

Hiss Golden Messenger - Hiss Golden Messenger Meets Spacebomb

HISS GOLDEN MESSENGER “Hiss Golden Messenger Meets Spacebomb”

The collaboration between Hiss Golden Messenger with Spacebomb is out NOW. All proceeds from this release–physical, digital, EVERYTHING–go to Everytown for Gun Safety. Please follow the link and pay whatever you can afford. The Hiss Golden Messenger collaboration track with Spacebomb is better than you want it to be.


Orquesta Akokán - Orquesta Akokán
Gitkin - Five Star Motel
Jack White - Boarding House Reach
Roosevelt Collier - Exit 16
Guided By Voices - Space Gun
Directors - Rising To The Top

Featured Videos

Vulfpeck side project The Fearless Flyers

THE FEARLESS FLYERS /// Under the Sea / Flyers Drive

Nate Smith — drums
Joe Dart — bass guitar
Cory Wong — guitar
Mark Lettieri — baritone guitar


Nate Smith — drums, composer
Joe Dart — bass guitar, composer
Cory Wong — baritone guitar, composer
Mark Lettieri — guitar, composer

Leave Your Comment