Fangeist

Thievery Corporation, STS9 & More To Play Pier 17 Rooftop Concert Series

Please share:

Thievery Corporation, STS9, Kings of Leon, deadmau5 & More To Play Pier 17 Rooftop Concert Series: Full Lineup

New York City is about to receive another new epic outdoor concert venue, Pier 17Pier 17 is slated to open on August 1, 2018, which is located downtown in Manhattan’s Seaport District. This state-of-the-art 3,400-capacity, 1.5-acre rooftop venue will have the Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty,  One World Trade,  Empire State Building and the Manhattan skyline as an eye-pleasing backdrop. Live Nation is the exclusive concert promoter to this new rooftop stage. The Seaport District’s brand new venue has finally announced the full artist lineup for the inaugural Pier 17 concert series.

Jon Batiste with the Dap-Kings will perform a free public concert on Saturday, July 28 to kick off the concert series. Throughout the summer and fall, there will be a mix of general-admission and seated concerts through October 12, including previously announced Kings of Leon (2 nights), deadmau5STS9 (two nights with Papadosio and Slow Magic), Diana RossDashboard ConfessionalMichael McDonaldThievery Corporation, and more.

As previously discussed in Fangeist, Pier 17 will occupy the roof of a four-story, 400,000 square foot complex with retail stores, high-end restaurants by celebrity chefs like Jean-Georges Vongerichten and Andrew Carmellini plus a 50,000-square-foot food hall curated by Vongerichten, and entertainment, including Manhattan’s first iPic Theatre; Carla Sozzani‘s concept store, 10 Corso Como; and the new ESPN studios.

Tickets for the Pier 17 Rooftop Concert Series can only be purchased through Seaport District NYC strategic partner, Ticketmaster. A 48-hour pre-sale will be offered to all Chase cardholders, starting May 14 at 10 a.m. (EST), with a general on-sale starting May 18 at 10 a.m. (EST) via Ticketmaster and by calling 1-800-745-3000. In addition, Heineken will be elevating the live entertainment experience at Pier 17 by way of special ticket giveaways for those visiting the Seaport District and the Heineken Riverdeck throughout the summer.

See below for the full list of upcoming shows, and head to Pier 17’s website for more information.

Pier 17’s Rooftop Concert Series Calendar:

Saturday, July 28 – Jon Batiste with the Dap-Kings (General Admission) – FREE COMMUNITY EVENT
Wednesday, August 1 – Amy Schumer & Friends (Seated)
Thursday, August 2 – Kings of Leon (General Admission)
Friday, August 3 – Kings of Leon (General Admission)
Thursday, August 9 – Bebe Rexha (General Admission)
Sunday, August 12 – Trevor Noah (Seated)
Sunday, August 19 – The Summer Ever After Tour featuring All Time Low + Dashboard Confessional with gnash (General Admission)
Tuesday, August 21 – Michael McDonald (Seated)
Friday, August 24 – Hunter Hayes with Maggie Rose (General Admission)
Saturday, August 25 – Gladys Knight + The O’Jays (Seated)
Thursday, September 6 – Jeff Dunham (Seated)
Friday, September 7 – Rebellion Rises 2018 Tour featuring Ziggy Marley, Steel Pulse and Tribal Seeds (General Admission)
Saturday, September 8 – deadmau5 (General Admission)
Friday, September 21 – St. Lucia (General Admission)
Friday, September 28 – STS9 with Papadosio (General Admission)
Saturday, September 29 – STS9 with Slow Magic (General Admission)
Sunday, September 30 – Diana Ross (Seated)
Friday, October 5 – Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators (General Admission)
Saturday, October 6 – Pink Martini (Seated)
Sunday, October 7 – Paul Anka Sings Frank Sinatra – His Songs, My Songs, My Way (Seated)
Friday, October 12 – Thievery Corporation (General Admission)
*Chase Preferred seating will be made available on May 18 at 10 a.m. EDT for cardholders in lieu of a Chase pre-sale for All Time Low + Dashboard Confessional.

 

Leave Your Comment