Jim James Announces Intimate “Uniform Distortion” shows in NYC & LA

My Morning Jacket front man Jim James is releasing his new solo album Uniform Distortion on June 29 via ATO (pre-order).  This morning, Jim James has announced he will be performing two intimate concerts at venues in Brooklyn, New York and Los Angeles, California. Jim James (or Yim Yames) is the My Morning Jacket front man who will perform his new solo album, Uniform Distortion, with full-band versions of the full record in its entirety at Rough Trade NYC and at Pico Union Project.  The NYC show will take place tomorrow, May 22 and Fangeist will be there and intends to write a full follow up on this unique event.

The LA show happens after the album is out, on July 18 at Pico Union ProjectTickets for both shows go on sale today (5/21) at noon Eastern.

James is also slated to appear on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert this week on May 23 and has one other date on his summer schedule in support of Robert Plant and The Sensational Space Shifters at Berkeley, CA’s Greek Theatre on June 21.

Jim James just played NYC on Sunday night (5/20) as part of David Lynch’s Festival of Disruption


01. Just A Fool
02. You Get To Rome
03. Out Of Time
04. Throwback
05. No Secrets
06. Yes To Everything
07. No Use Waiting
08. All In Your Head
09. Better Late Than Never
10. Over and Over
11. Too Good To Be True

As Jim James’ website notes: “No cell phones, cameras or recording devices will be allowed at tomorrow’s Rough Trade NYC performance. Upon arrival, all phones and smart watches will be secured in Yondr pouches that will be unlocked at the end of the show. Guests maintain possession of their phones throughout the night, and if needed, may access them at designated Phone Use Areas in the lobby. All guests are encouraged to print their tickets in advance to ensure a smooth entry process. Anyone caught with a cellphone in the venue will be immediately ejected.”

For more information, head to Jim James’ website.



Live Stream: Roosevelt Collier “Exit 16” Album Release show

Roosevelt Collier album release show for “Exit 16” featuring Michael League, Bobby Sparks and Jason ‘JT’ Thomas of Snarky Puppy from (Le) Poisson Rouge in New York City.

As described by the “The Dr.” aka Roosevelt Collier, his debut album Exit 16 on GroundUP Music is a potent mix of blues, gospel, rock and, in his words, “dirty funk swampy grim.”

Read more Read more

Live Stream Schedule: Monday May 21, 2018

Monday May 21, Live stream concerts include, “John Popper w/ Matt Jaffe”, “Roosevelt Collier” , “Washington National Opera” and “Kenny Rampton”

Watch or listen to live music streams from artists and bands that include Eddie Taylor Jr, Welshly Arms, Trampled by Turtles, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks,Ari Hoenig Trio, Brothers United and the Jonathan Barber Quintet.

Read more Read more